Country Shows

COUNTRY SHOWS 2017

ALWAYS CHECK BEFORE TRAVELLING BUT APOLOGIES IF THESE NUMBERS ARE NO LONGER VALID
17 April Middleham Stables Open Day
20-23 April Harrogate Spring Flower Show Tel: 01423 546158
21-23 April Whitby Goth Weekend Tel: 07970 704 702
27 April- 1 May Northallerton May Fair
28-30 April Tour de Yorkshire
29-30 April Spring Plant Fair Harlow Carr Tel: 01423 565418
29 April -1 May Raby Castle Orchid Show Tel: 01833 660202
7 May May Day celebrations Aldborough YO51 www.aldboroughmayday.org.uk
20 May Otley Show www.otleyshow.org.uk
20-21 May Pickering Game & Country Fair Tel: 01751 200839
27-28 May Malton Food Lovers Festival Tel: 01653 693817
27 May – 10June Swaledale Festival Tel: 01748 880018
? Yorkshire YFC County Show Nidderdale Showground Tel: 01423 865870 www.yfyfc.org.uk
29 May Duncombe Park Country Fair Tel: 01653 668313
29 May West Burton May Fair Tel: 01969 663642
29 May Northumberland County Show Corbridge www.northcountyshow.co.uk
8-14 June Appleby Horse Fair www.applebyfair.org
8-11 June Bramham Int. Horse Trials Tel: 01937 846005
9-11 June Whitby 60s Weekend Tel: 01757 700042
10-11 June Newby Hall Tractor Fest Tel: 01423 322 583
11 June Alne Street Fayre www.alnestreetfayre.co.uk
15-18 June Willowman Festival Knayton Thirsk www.willowmanfestival.co.uk
17-18 June Filey Sailing Regatta Tel: 01723 512529
17-18 June Dales Festival of Food Leyburn www.dalesfestivaloffood.org
18 June Raby Castle Vintage Vehicle Rally Tel: 01697 773577
18 June Yorkshire Modified Car Show Pickering Tel: 01751 200839
18 June North Yorkshire County Show Camp Hill nr Bedale www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk
22 June – 1 July Aldborough Festival. Tel: 01423 900979 www.aldboroughfestival.co.uk
23-25 June RHS Harlow Carr Flower Show
24 June Hawes & District Gala Tel: 01969 667192
? 24-25 June Yorkshire Game Fair, Hornby Castle Bedale Tel: 07557 948 785
24 June Huby & Sutton on the Forest Show www.hubyandsuttonshow.org.uk
25 June Homegrown Food Festival Northallerton www.homegrownfoodfest.co.uk/
1-2 July Duncombe Park Helmsley Steam Fair Tel: 0870 777 4324 www.gytec.weebly.com
2 July Malton Show Scampston Park www.maltonshow.com
2 July Skipton Sheep Day Tel: 01756 700553
8 July Picnic in the Park Thirsk www.thirskpicnicinthepark.co.uk
9 July Bellerby Scarecrow Trail & Open Gardens Leyburn Tel: 01969 625 825 www.bellerbyuk.wordpress.com
9 July Northallerton Carnival Facebook – Northallertoncarnival
11-13 July Great Yorkshire Show Harrogate Tel: 01423 541222
15-16 July Masham Steam Engine Rally Tel: 01765 689569
15 July Picton Horticultural Show Tel: 01642 714034
16 July Newby Hall Historic Vehicle Rally Tel: 01423 322 583
21-23 July Deer Shed Festival Topcliffe www.deershedfestival.com
22 July Newby Hall Firework Championships Tel: 01423 322 583
22 July Cleveland Show, Marton, Middlesborough Tel: 07930 314552
22-23 July Leyburn 1940s Weekend www.leyburn1940sweekend.org
22-23 July 60s Fest North York Moors Railway Tel: 01751 472508
23 July Aldborough & Boroughbridge Agricultural Show Newby Hall www.boroughbridgeshow.co.uk
25 July Ryedale Agricultural Show Kirbymoorside www.ryedaleshow.org.uk
26 July Borrowby Show www.borrowbyshow.org.uk
30 July Weeton Show www.weetonshow.co.uk
1 August Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk
5 August Osmotherley Show www.osmotherleyshow.co.uk
6 August Tockwith & District Agricultural Show www.tockwithshow.org.uk
9 August Thornton-le-Dale Show www.thorntonledale.com
11 August Hinderwell Horse Show www.hinderwellshow.org.uk
12 August Kirkby Fleetham Feast www.kirkbyfleethamfeast.org
12 August Sedgfield Show www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk
12-20 August Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival www.kettlewellscarecrowfestival.co.uk
13 August Ripley Show www.ripleyshow.co.uk
13 August Raby Castle Vintage Vehicle Rally 2 Tel: 01833 660202
16 August Danby (nr Whitby) Agricultural Show www.danbyshow.co.uk
17 August Brough Show Tel: 01768 372091
18-21 August Whitby Regatta Tel: 07827 452753
19 August Rosedale Show www.rosedaleshow.co.uk/
19 August Gargrave Show www.gargraveshow.org.uk
19-25 August Whitby Folk Week Tel: 01274 833669
23 August Egton Horse & Agricultural Show www.egtonshow.co.uk
?26-27 August West Witton Feast Week-end www.wittonfeast.org.uk
26 August Malham Show Tel: 01729 830589
26 August Wensleydale Show Leyburn www.wensleydaleshow.org.uk
? 26 August Mickley Show Newfield Nr Ripon
26 August Bilsdale Show Chop Gate www.bilsdaleshow.co.uk
28 August Farndale Show www.farndaleshow.co.uk
28 August Reeth Show www.reethshow.co.uk
29 August Kilnsley Show Tel: 01756 753259
2 September Bentham Agricultural Show Tel: 01524 261606
6 September Muker Show Tel: 01748 886564
15-17 September Harlow Carr Autumn Plant Fair Harrogate Tel: 01423 565418
9 September Bowes Show Tel: 01833 628342
9-10 Sept Hunton Steam Gathering www.huntonsteamgathering.co.uk
10 September Hardraw Scar Brass Band Contest Tel: 0113 286 0005
15-17 Sept Darlington Dog Show, Ripon Racecourse Tel: 0191 416 2606
15-17 Sept Harrogate Autumn Flower Show Tel: 01423 546158
22-24 September Whitby 60s Weekend Tel: 01757 700042
23 September Stokesley Show www.stokesleyshow.co.uk
25 September Nidderdale Show Pateley Bridge                          www.nidderdaleshow.co.uk
29 Sept-1 Oct North Yorks Moors Railway Steam Gala Tel: 01751 472508
30-31 September Masham Sheep Fair                                                        Tel: 01765 623750
13-15 October North Yorks Moors Railway in Wartime Tel: 01751 472508
21-22 October Countryside Live Harrogate                                              Tel: 01423 541000
? Whitby Goth Weekend

 

Coming up

Spring 2017

14 April – 25 June Himalayan Garden (Tuesday – Sunday + Bank Holidays) 11-25 June Markenfield Hall open 25 June 11am BEDALE BRASS BAND in the bandstand 1 July Craft Fair Chantry Hall 1&2 July Open Garden – Crakehall Hall – 2pm-5.30pm 2 July Crakehall Watermill open 12 noon – 4pm 8 July Picnic in […]

Connect With Us